

St. Mary's County Government

AGRICULTURE, SEAFOOD, AND FORESTRY BOARD

P.O. Box 653, 23115 Leonard Hall Drive, Leonardtown, MD 20650 •TELEPHONE 240-309-4021 • Fax 301-475-4414

Steve Reeves., Chairman Scott Bacon, Vice Chairman

Ben Beale Lynn Klug Michael Sirk Colleen Corrigan John K. Parlett, Jr Charles Webb

Phil Dorsey Alan Polk Joseph Wood

Phil Langley Patrick Russell Bruce Young

Agricultural, Seafood, and Forestry Board Agenda September 13, 2018 12:00 pm 26737 Radio Station Way, Suite C, Leonardtown, MD 20650

Call Meeting to Order

Confirmation of Quorum

Welcome Guests

Approval of the August 9, 2018 Minutes

New Business

BoardDocs Implementation ó Dr. Rebecca Bridgett

Old Business

North St. Maryøs County Farmers Market ó Sue Veith

Southern Maryland Agriculture Development Center (SMADC) Regional Agriculture Center (RAC) ó Donna Sasscer

Rural Legacy

- ó Southern Maryland Resource Conservation and Developmentó Cindy Greb
- ó Patuxent Tidewater Land Trust ó Andrew Garte

Maryland Agriculture Land Preservation Foundation (MALPF) ó Donna Sasscer

Zoning Regulations Workgroup ó Sue Veith

Sub-Committee Reports

Farmers Markets

Members – John Parlett, Colleen Corrigan, Patrick Russell, and Charles Webb None.

Agricultural Land Preservation Advisory Board

Members – Phil Langley, Alan Polk, Steve Reeves, Patrick Russell, and Joseph Wood None.

Agricultural Reconciliation Committee

Members – Colleen Corrigan, Phil Dorsey, Steve Reeves, Michael Sirk, and Joseph Wood None.

Open Comment Period

Adjournment

2018 Meeting Calendar

January 11, 2018	July 12, 2018
February 8, 2018	August 9, 2018
March 8, 2018	September 13, 2018
April 12, 2018	October 11, 2018
May 10, 2018	November 8, 2018
June 14, 2018	December 13, 2018

Proposed 2019 Meeting Calendar

January 10, 2019	July 11, 2019
February 14, 2019	August 8, 2019
March 14, 2019	September 12, 2019
April 11, 2019	October 10, 2019
May 9, 2019	November 14, 2019
June 13, 2019	December 12, 2019